Scope, strategy, information architecture

So, I played with Omeka a little bit. I really like to play with design, but as this weeks readings convinced me, that’s really the surface, the last part of the process. I really liked Garrett’s suggestion that rather than wait to finish one plane to start another, try to finish the first plane before work on the next one can finish.

I thought I finished up my scope last week, but now I think I might be able to do more. I have been thinking about adding physical items to help guide my narrative, rather than just video and text (my original plan). This is a response to working with Omeka. I know that I should be bending the tools to fit with my content. But is there anything wrong with rethinking the content to fit the medium?

Leave a comment

Filed under Clio class

Leave a comment